Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Kitchen. Label Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-4 of 4 items.

Show page list »

琹の葉 kotonoha

The eighth studio album by Japanese duo ironomi is also their first release on vinyl. Unmistakably pastoral and serene in tone, Kotonoha is evocative of walks through ancient forests and landscapes, with Junya Yanagidaira and Yu Isobe’s instincts very much in tune with nature for a long time by this point. 
  • Vinyl LP (KI-024)
  • Preorder now (ships on release)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition

i hold a wish for you

The main thing I've learnt from reading through the sales notes for this re-pressed CD from pastoral soundscapers Apsidistrafly is that the music was based around a novel by Banana Yoshimoto. Just stop a minute... Banana? Anyway these ambient pieces take influences from her Moonlight Shadow novella (and yes before I joke about it, it was inspired by Mike Oldfield's song of the same name) and creates gorgeous acoustics and electronic textures warmed up by soothing vocal harmonies. 
  • Label(s):
  • Kitchen. Label

A Little Fable

  • CD (KITCHEN007)
  • £15.49 £9.29 (saving: £6.20)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy
  • Label(s):
  • Kitchen. Label