Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Feral Child Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-9 of 9 items.

Show page list »

Safe in Silence

Bristol's Snails come out of their shell (sorry) with this their debut LP on the mysterious though collectible Feral Child imprint. They play a typically English form of song craft taking it's queues from the whimsical '60s work of the Kinks and Syd Barrett but their song structures and particularly the vocals of Dan Weltman are very reminiscent of under-rated English pop group Teleman.
  • Vinyl LP (FC04)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition

Lake Ruth
Birds of America

Drawing from krautrock, dream pop and uh.. socialism, Lake Ruth write energetic songs with warmth and heart. Their new album, Birds of America, is dense with atmosphere, all brought together with Allison Brice's ethereal vocals and Matt Schulz's (of Holy Fuck) propulsive drumming.  Limited to 500 copies.

California Blue / Rock Yr Baby

California Blue/Rock Yr Baby by Luna is a 7” featuring two cover versions and will be released alongside the band’s new album A Sentimental Journey. Side A, California Blue is a cover of a song written by ELO’s Jeff Lynne, Tom Petty and Roy Orbison which was originally released on Roy Orbison’s 1989 ‘comeback’ LP Mystery Girl. The band claimed to have eschewed Jeff Lynne’s production style instead opting for a sound akin to Pavement’s off-kilter country classic, Range Life. The B-Side contains a cover of George McCrae’s disco classic and recent Luna live favourite Rock Yr Baby.

Lonesome Cowboy Bill

Luna’s Dean Wareham hooked up with his friend Cheval Sombre to record an album of western themed songs. Lonesome Cowboy Bill is one of two 7” singles to be released by Feral Child. Throughout Dean Wareham’s career with Galaxie 500 and Luna, the influence of the Velvet Underground has been apparent. Here, with Luna, he doffs his cap by covering the Doug Yule-penned song from the Velvet Underground’s Loaded album. On side B, Cheval Sombre gives us his interpretation. The album is due in 2018, until then you can enjoy Luna's more recent LP A Sentimental Education.

Orange Alabaster Mushroom
Space and Time: A Compendium of The Orange Alabaster Mushroom

Feral Child have repressed, on very limited vinyl LP, the Orange Alabaster Mushroom’s psych classic, Space and Time: A Compendium of The Orange Alabaster Mushroom. If ever a titled reflected the music within, this is it...Fuzzy guitars, heavy riffs and spaced out drones blend into a psychedelic pop soup.

The New Lines
Love and Cannibalism

The New Lines are a group from contemporary New York who dream of existing in early 1970’s suburban England. Fortunately for us, they have recorded those, dreams, in which they frolic around within the sounds of psych-pop, eerie folk and library music. Love and Cannibalism is an atmospheric trip and no mistake. Pressed to vinyl in an edition of 300 and released by Feral Child Recordings.

Pete Astor
Do Nothing

Pete Astor teams up with Ultimate Painting/Proper Ornaments/Veronica Falls member James Hoare once again on his new three track single, 'Do Nothing'. With Telegram's Jordan Cook joining them on drums, the single features all new material, the results of which are typical of some of the excellent psych gems released on the Feral Child label - its first release being an unofficial reissue of 2 French Girl Pop / Psych singles from 1967 in 2009. Released in a limited hand numbered run of just 300 copies, this excellent, melancholy take on psychedelia is a must have for lovers of modulated organs and authentic psych pop everywhere.  
  • Label(s):
  • Feral Child