Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Flau Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-10 of 10 items.

Show page list »


Sparrows is Ryota Miyake from Japanese synth group Crystal. On new album, Berries, he mixes all the best synthy bits Crystal had to offer with inspiration from the Beta Band and the expansiveness of travel. All together it comes out as oddball yet sweet psych pop, ideal for soundtracking a road trip.

The Future Eve featuring Robert Wyatt
KiTsuNe / Brian the Fox

Japanese producer The Future Eve joins forces with Robert Wyatt on KiTsuNe / Brian the Fox, an experimental electronic album. Known for his minimalist compositions under the moniker Tomo Akikawabaya, The Future Eve and Robert Wyatt create an emotive synth soundscape which can be equal parts haunting and beautiful. 
  • Vinyl Double LP (FLAU61LP)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy

Same Waves
Algorithm of Desire

‘Algorithm of Desire’ by Same Waves is an exercise in oddball electronic pop, both restrained and open-ended. Same Waves are a collaboration between Lindsay Anderson (L’ALTRA) and John Hughes, together making a sound of hushed eccentricity, welcome to scrapes of violin, plonking synths, and at times almost whispered vocals. The LP - which features contributions from the likes of Bill MacKay and Macie Stewart - is released by the Flau label.

Ensemble 0
Ensemble 0 Plays Eight Compositions and It Lasts 38:36

Can’t fault them for clarity and accuracy. Ensemble 0 Plays Eight Compositions and It Lasts 38:36 delivers on each of the promises of its title, and the individual tracks follow the same format. This contemporary group devised their own pieces for (mostly) acoustic instrumentation, and the results are tenderly-textured and delicately explorative. LP release on the Flau label.

Crystal Station 64

Crystal are a Japanese gang of sleek synth enthusiasts, apparently taking as much influence from the soundtracks to 1980’s action comedy films as from fellow electro producers as seen on the Ed Banger roster (they were ‘discovered’ by Justice). Crystal Station 64 is their debut full-length, and includes a bonus collaboration with Ikonika!
  • CD (FRAU53)
  • £9.99 £5.00 (saving: £4.99)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy

Rima Kato
Faintly Lit

While still at high school in the late nineties, Rima Kato began her music career in folk-rock duo Strrows, who gradually evolved from their jaunty pop origins towards a slower, more thoughtful folk-pop. Following her 2012 mini album ‘Harmless’, Kato’s album debut ‘Faintly Lit’ consists of a lo-fi arrangement of soft sounding electric guitar along with a selection of wood and wind instruments which carry the simple charm of her poetry delivered through her soft, gentle vocal style.
  • CD (FLAU45)
  • £10.49 £5.25 (saving: £5.24)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy


  • CD (FLAUR10)
  • £4.99 £2.50 (saving: £2.49)
  • In stock and ready to ship

Your Thorn Remixes

  • CD (LAUR04)
  • £8.99 £4.50 (saving: £4.49)
  • In stock and ready to ship