Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Morc Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-6 of 6 items.

Show page list »

Matt Christensen / Circle Bros

Matt Christensen was the guitarist and singer for Zelienpole, a band on the edges of slowcore, post-rock and shoegaze. His solo work is similar, but a more spacious and eerie. Wim Lecluyse who runs Morc Records, records under the name Circle Bros and has a sound that, over the years, has changed from ambient to song-based project. Their split single is available through Morc Records.
  • Vinyl LP (morc 078)
  • Preorder now (ships on release)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition

Edgar Wappenhalter

Steve Marreyt is back with a self-titled LP, under his Edgar Wappenhalter handle. His first proper release in yonks (2010) -- unless you count the stupidly small batches of cassettes from a year or two ago -- arrives with three long and fully formed drone-folk sound-collages. Utilising mainly vocals and samples, the first side comprises a voice-only lamentation in dedication to the sadly passed Dutch artist Herman Bisschop. The flip is sample-heavy, layered and intense yet crystal clear. LP on Morc, in a limited edition of 150 only, in a screen-printed sleeve.

Annelies Monsere

On Debris, Annelies Monsere shows that there is no reason you can’t put a love for traditional, folk-inspired songwriting and a love of dark drone sounds into the same record. Shunning most of the many illustrious collaborators she has worked with in the past, Monsere skillfully blends her voice with sparse-but-full droning instrumentation with pretty compelling results. LP on Morc.

Boduf Songs / Jessica Bailiff

  • Vinyl 7" (morc 66)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Limited edition


Pefkin is the solo project of Gayle Brogan, who has been involved in bands / projects like Electroscope and Boa Melody Bar for many years. Murmurations is an album of secretive folk-drone, and ambient song, for the most part themed around birds. Released as a limited edition of “just over 100” LPs, each accompanied by a lyric sheet. On Morc.
  • Vinyl LP (morc 73)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Limited edition