Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Cold Spring Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-13 of 13 items.

Show page list »

Zamia Lehmanni (Songs of Byzantine Flowers)

Back before he was writing scores for films like The Chronicles Of Riddick and Lara Croft: Tomb Raider, Graeme Revell made mischief in Australian group SPK. 1986’s Zamia Lehmanni (Songs Of Byzantine Flowers) was pretty much a solo record on Revell’s part and saw him attempt to push the group’s industrial sound into ‘post-industrial’ territory. The hypnotic reveries he came up with come off like Arvo Pärt teaming up with Chris Carter. This new Cold Spring edition of Zamia Lehmanni (Songs Of Byzantine Flowers) represents the first physical releases of the record for over twenty-five years.
  • Label(s):
  • Cold Spring

Stolen & Contaminated Songs

Coil made so much good stuff when making their 1991 album Love’s Secret Domain, there were enough outtakes of sufficient quality to make another album. That album was 1992’s Stolen & Contaminated Songs. The album shows Coil’s ability to balance experimentation with tradition and give abstract ideas widescreen scope. 
  • Vinyl Double LP (CSR276LP)
  • Preorder now (ships on release)
  • Vinyl Double LP (CSR276LP)
  • Preorder now (ships on release)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition
  • Indies-only

Anni Hogan
Lost In Blue

A star-studded and aptly titled new album of forlorn songs by Anni Hogan (AEAEA, Attrition, Marc and the Mambas and many others.) Hogan’s enthusiasm for collaboration has surely led to lots of friendships over the years, which may explain the incendiary team she’s put together for this one. There’s Lydia Lunch, ex-Kraftwerk Wolfgang Flür, Kid Congo Powers, Scarlet West - to name just a few.

Zeni Geva & Steve Albini
Maximum Implosion

This release by Zeni Geva (the noise rock band led by KK Null) and Steve Albini (producer extraordinaire and Big Black / Shellac main bastard) gathers up all their collaborations from over the years, with material including 1992 live tracks and tracks from the rare Superunit release. Comprehensive and also crushingly heavy double CD set.

Coil / Zos Kia / Marc Almond
How To Destroy Angels

A Coil rarity for you here coming courtesy of Cold Spring (Merzbow, Psychic TV). This recording, dating to a gallery performance in 1983, is markedly different from the similarly-titled EP that Coil issued the following year. With the group at this point consisting of Marc Almond, John Gosling and of course John Balance, they construct a twenty-plus minute piece from spoken word and industrial noise. Gosling’s Zos Kia project provides a remix. Closing track ‘Baptism of Fire’ is an unreleased ZK/Coil collaboration recorded in the same year.

Felicific Algorithim

Japanese doom metal destructors Corrupted present a 12” of their particular form of sludged-out distorted crush music, featuring that little bit more feedback than your average doom crew. Felicific Algorithm is designed to be played at any speed on your turntable, giving you, in a sense, twice as many tracks to enjoy! On Cold Spring.
  • Vinyl 12" (CSR240LP)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Limited edition
  • Last copy

Penny Rimbaud’s L’Académie Des Vanités
Yes Sir, The Truth Of Revolution

During the political unrest of the Faulklands conflict, 1982's 'Yes sir, I will' by Crass was as hard-hitting as they come. Writer Penny Rimbaud re-imaged the piece for Blackpool's Rebellion Festival thirty years later, taking the original sentiment and applying it to the current political climate. The recording features some of the leading names in London's jazz scene. Available on CD. 

Khost [Deconstructed and Reconstructed by] Godflesh
Needles Into The Ground

Khost’s album Corrosive Shroud was pretty brutal to begin with, it must be said, but that didn’t stop them from letting Justin K Broadrick of Godflesh have a go at it, leaving several tracks even more cranked-up and angry than before. Needles Into The Ground [Deconstructed and Reconstructed by] Godflesh is a harsh blackened-blast of a listen and no mistake.
  • Label(s):
  • Cold Spring


Matthew Bower has been evil for a minute or two, traceable in the lineage of British noise and power electronics as a shadowy figure with a guitar, lots of pedals and a dedication to changing minds and shattering ears. His Skullflower project has concentrated more on the industrial side of things, while retaining a natural beauty you won't find in much other work like this. On 'Draconis', he's joined by Samantha Davis, and together they take what's pretty in the world and drown it in white noise. 

Iron Fist Of The Sun
We Can Yield Our Own Footseps

Iron Fist Of The Sun flaunts his power violence / electronics with this new album, We Can Yield Our Own Footsteps. Chilly synths, untraceable clicks and pops, and of course the genre favourite of indecipherably distorted screamed vocals! Six tracks of harsh action, or seven on the CD edition. From Cold Spring.

Hunts And Wars

  • CD (CSR130CD)
  • £11.99 £6.00 (saving: £5.99)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy

Songs From The Ivory Tower

  • CD (CSR89CD)
  • £10.49 £3.15 (saving: £7.34)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy