Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Nude Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-19 of 19 items.

Show page list »

Juanita Stein
Until The Lights Fade

Until The Lights Fade is the sophomore long-player from Howling Bells and former Waikiki vocalist and guitarist, Juanita Stein. Musically the album stays true to her 2017 solo debut, America, whilst lyrically its subjects and musings are closer to Stein, both geographically and emotionally. LP and CD on Nude.
  • Vinyl LP (NUDE25LP)
  • CD (NUDE25CD)

Juanita Stein

Juanita Stein's rich musical background spans from Coldplay involvements, to bands such as Howling Bells and Waikiki. On this occasion, her solo album is America is pure and unadulterated. Inspired by photos from the Great Depression-era, this journey runs deeper beyond its delectable rocky exterior.
  • Vinyl LP (NUDE24LP)
  • CD (NUDE24CD)

Malcolm Middleton
You & I

A taster for his forthcoming 'Summer of '13' record this 7" contains three new tracks from the former Arab Strap bloke with his cheeky brand of Scottish pop. On Nude. I had no idea that label was still going. You learn something every single day including how to flub your way to a word limit.   
  • Vinyl 7" (NUDS75)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Limited edition
  • Last copy

Lou Rhodes

Listening to Lou Rhodes’ solo work (she also makes up half of Lamb) immediately pulls the listener right back to the 1970’s, living in a treehouse somewhere during a long, attractive summer. She has captured some essential essence of that era’s classic folk-rock: partly voice, partly songwriting, partly production, partly just feel. Fourth album theyesandeye is out on the Nude label
  • CD (NUDE23CD)

Malcolm Middleton
Summer of '13

The ex-Arab Strap songwriter Malcolm Middleton returns with his first solo album in seven years. Summer of ‘13 sees his dark and witty lyrics set to synths and strings as Middleton pays homage to Glasgow’s underground dance culture. This is a collection of bold, romantic and utterly unique songs from a low-key icon.
  • Vinyl LP (NUDE22LP)
  • CD (NUDE22CD)


  • CD single
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy
  • Label(s):
  • Nude

Youth In Decay

A trio of dynamic pop experimentalists come together to form Troves, who are releasing their debut work through Nude -- with the rather apocalyptic title 'Youth In Decay'. The 7" proudly presents a self-titled track of glittering and icy electro-pop, while the flip side shows off "Afterthought", an even more chilling tune. The band's set-up -- a vocalist, a keyboard player/guitarist and a drummer, and little else -- makes for a concentrated, unsettling sound. 

Foreign Islands
Fine Dining With The Future

  • Vinyl 7"
  • £0.99 £0.59 (saving: £0.40)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Label(s):
  • Nude

Get Well Soon
Rest Now Weary Head You Will Get Well Soon

German band Get Well Soon have a rich and esoteric character, bringing a wide range of stylistic influences (a bit of tango, some Morricone-esque strings, brass-led folk etc.) into the cinematic sweep of their music. This reissue of their 2008 debut Rest Now Weary Head You Will Get Well Soon is released by City Slang, on CD and on LP.
  • Label(s):
  • Nude