Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Earache Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-32 of 32 items.

Show page list »

Walk Among Us

The Misfits inspired thousands of groups with this record. Their debut album 'Walk Among Us' merged B-movie horror imagery with early forms of hardcore punk, shaping a breakneck album of nightmarish yet hugely fun proportions. It features classic songs such as 'Astro Zombies', 'Mommy, Can I Go Out and Kill Tonight?' and the fan-favourite single 'Night of the Living Dead'. The Misfits aren't just a logo to slap on T-shirts after all...  
  • Vinyl LP (5055006566628)
  • Preorder now (ships on release)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition

Sleep's Holy Mountain

The reason people buy Sleep’s 60 minute song Dopesmoker on vinyl, is that the only alternative to flipping it halfway through is, in fact, not listening to it on vinyl. Luckily for you, Holy Mountain contains separate songs, allowing the occasional silence between the wall of energy and noise. Remastered in Full Dynamic Range, this reissue will reveal new depths to this stonerrock classic. Sleep members would later found Om and High on Fire, continuing to bring noise upon us. 


Industrial metal Brummies, Godflesh, released their debut album, Streetcleaner, in 1989. They formed in the early ‘80s when former Napalm Death guitarist, Justin Broadrick and bass player, Christian Green started working together. It wasn’t until 1988, however, that they became Godflesh. Unlike many traditional metal bands, the duo make use of a drum machine which underpins their industrial sound. If you like this kind of stuff (and why wouldn't you?) it's pretty essential, really. Reissue LP on Earache.

The Ethereal Mirror

The Ethereal Mirror was the second album by Coventry doom metal band, Cathedral. It was released in 1993. Guitarist, Garry Jennings, added bass to the list of stringed instruments he played on the album following the departure of Mark Griffiths. The album has stood the test of time as a fine example of doom metal. Reissue LP on Earache.

Extreme Noise Terror
The Earache Peel Sessions

Re release on 12” vinyl only through Earache records. Through the late '80s John Peel championed many of the greats from the hardcore and grindcore scene and this vinyl houses all three of Extreme Noise Terror’s on one disc. 22 tracks of unrelenting crusty goodness spanning 1987-1990. The 2nd session featured Napalm Death’s original drummer Mick Harris.

Bolt Thrower
Realm Of Chaos

Originating in Coventry, UK in the 1980’s Bolt Thrower went on to release Realm Of Chaos in 1989. This record can be described as a mix of early heavy metal that combines thrash beats and double bass drumming alongside heavily distorted guitars and shouted vocals. It is available once again on Vinyl LP.

Green Druid
Ashen Blood

The Earache label are rightly proud of having brought the sound of Sleep to the world and now they seem equally excited to be releasing Ashen Blood, the debut album by Denver, Colorado doom merchants Green Druid. The riffs are heavy and slow and the lyrics take their influence from HP Lovecraft’s horror novels. The sound of Ashen Blood reflects the depressing and chaotic circumstances in which it was made. Double LP and CD on Earache.

The Temperance Movement
A Deeper Cut

A Deeper Cut is the third album by British blues rockers The Temperance Movement. It follows on from their 2012 self-titled debut and their 2016 album White Bear. Members of the band have previously played with the likes of Rooster, Ben’s Brother, Jamiroquai and Feeder, so if that’s your bag, this might well be and album for for you.

Morbid Angel
Blessed Are The Sick

Morbid Angel’s second full length album Blessed Are The Sick remastered from the original tapes. Hailing from Florida Morbid Angel were pivotal in defining the death metal genre with their triplet chugs and thrash metal speed. Originally released in 1991, remastered and back out through Earache.

The Future Ain't What It Used To Be

Biters are a band who go full vintage in their evocation of punkish (but also somewhat glam) 70’s rock, as re-imagined by a group with access to a modern digital studio and a fondness for anthemic choruses. The Future Ain’t What It Used To Be is released by Earache, with signed editions available while stocks last.

Wake Up And Smell The... Carcass

Wake Up And Smell The Carcass is a classic compilation of Carcass rarities, first released in 1996. The tracks here derive from the sessions for various albums (Swansong, Tools Of The Trade) and EPs (Heartwork), a Radio 1 session, and a few compilation tracks. This reissue is the first time the record has appeared on vinyl: and double vinyl at that. On Earache.

Blackberry Smoke
Like An Arrow

Who knew that we'd ever be stocking a record by a band who actually topped the US Rock chart. Blackberry Smoke are indeed a no holds barred balls out rock band in the manner of Lynyrd Skynyrd, Steppenwolf or the Allman Brothers. And look who is guesting for a bit of guitar straddling action...Mr Greg Allman no less.  
  • Vinyl Double LP (5055006557459)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition
  • Indies-only


The choice grindcore band for pet goats living in squats and a general frontrunner for the genre, Wormrot are totally back with a new record on Earache! It's called Voices and follows up 2010's Abuse and continues their fast dirge with twenty-three tracks of intense grind dash.

Songs Of Love and Hate

From 1996, an album from pioneers of industrial music Godflesh for the first time on vinyl with Songs of Love and Hate.  Genre defining at the time, now you can experience the drums of Bryan Mantia and Napalm Death guitarist Justin Broadrick’s atmospheric and minimalistic industrial sound in impeccable quality. Also on CD.


Originally released in 1994, and hailed as one of Godflesh’s greatest works, Selfless gets a reissue though its original label, Earache. Melding metal riffery with industrial drum programming Justin Broadrick and Christian Green set a benchmark with pretty much every Godflesh release, and it’s great to revisit them.

The Temperance Movement
White Bear

White Bear is the new album by British blues-rock outfit The Temperance Movement. There’s a buzz of excitement about this following on from the success of their eponymous debut in 2013. The band are fronted by vocalist Phil Campbell and also feature ex-Rooster guitarist Luke Potashnick and ex-Jamiroquai bassist Nick Fyffe among their ranks.


Kagoule are bright young things, newly active and now releasing their debut album, Urth. The trio take their cues from the late 80's and early 90's, specifically post-hardcore. For teenagers, this is accomplished stuff: the drums pound, the bass rumbles prominently, the vocals sound detached. On Earache.

Full Throttle

Massive are RAWK!!! with a capital R. Earache's latest RAWK!!! signing, following in the footsteps of Rival Sons, The Temperance Movement and Blackberry Smoke, these lot are "fist-swinging, riot-starting, girlfriend-stealing, punch-in-the-face" types. But nice to their mums and to kittens I'm sure.   Anyways, this is an updated cut of their debut containing 4 brand-new bonus tracks.

Woods of Ypres
Pursuit of the Sun & Allure of the Earth

By the time their second LP, Pursuit of the Sun & Allure of the Earth came out Woods of Ypres were regarded as being in transition. Elements of gothic rock were leeching into their otherwise black metal sound. The band were defined by vocalist David Gold’s disconsolate delivery and stark lyrics. Gold sadly died in a traffic accident in 2011. Pursuit of the Sun & Allure of the Earth is available on vinyl LP and CD.