Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Dirty Filthy Records Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-2 of 2 items.

Show page list »

Amsterdam 211

The trio Tajak spent time in Amsterdam 211 to construct this here debut full-length album. Each tracks creates a kind of space / headspace of its own for the listener to dwell inside, most of them with a slightly musty, introverted feel. Tajak have a krautrock feel for texture and rhythm, and play very well with tension and release. Out on Dirty Filthy Records.
  • Label(s):
  • Dirty Filthy Records

Okay Champ
Dead About Thinking

Geordie group Okay Champ drop an LP. Or maybe it’s a mini-LP - it’s only seven tracks, but as most of the seven tracks are quite long it means that Dead About Thinking is in a bit of a grey area between the two. However, what’s certain is that the band’s sound is a tasty bit of Shelllac-ish post-hardcore. Anyone Leeds heads familiar with local legends Bearfoot Beware will know what’s up with Dead About Thinking.
  • Vinyl LP (DFR 003)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Label(s):
  • Dirty Filthy Records