Glass Modern Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

8 item(s) found.   Show filters »

Adam Franklin
Drones & Clones: 10 Songs No Words

Glass Modern presents a first-ever vinyl release for Drones & Clones: 10 Songs No Words, the fourth solo album from Swervedriver’s Adam Franklin and the first of two full-lengths that he released in 2013. Back then, this album of instrumentals was only made available as a download, but it’s a timely re-issue as it played up the beautiful sounds that usually serve as a backdrop. 
  • Vinyl LP (GLAMLP018)
  • In stock and ready to ship

Matthew Sweet
Kimi Ga Suki * Raifu

Sold out

Rose Mcdowall & Shawn Pinchbeck
Far From The Apple Tree : Original Music Soundtrack From The Film By Grant Mcphee

A soundtrack conjured up by Strawberry Switchblade member Rose McDowall and Canadian sound engineer Shawn Pinchbeck, to Grant McPhee’s film Far From The Apple Tree, which won plenty of acclaim for its inventive mixture of classic ghost stories and contemporary horror. CD edition contains extended versions of the vinyl tracks, plus an extra piece of music. 
  • Label(s):
  • Glass Modern

David J
Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure

Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure is the eleventh solo album by David J, formerly of Bauhaus and Love & Rockets. The new LP takes the form of a song cycle and sees the the multi-instrumentalist putting himself down in a  confessional and personal work. The album features guest appearances from Anton Newcombe along with members of Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds and Luna.
  • Label(s):
  • Glass Modern

Future Pilot AKA
Orkestra Digitalis

Sushil K Dade presents his final studio album under his Future Pilot AKA moniker, Orkestra Digitalis. It’s taken him a whole nine years to actually release, partly because it was never intended to be heard as a regular album. Rather, it was initially conceived of as a kind of treasure hunt for fans across the entirety of Scotland, tagged the #soniktreasurehunt. 
  • Vinyl LP (GLAMLP015)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition
  • Label(s):
  • Glass Modern

Richard Youngs

As an artist, Richard Youngs seems in a constant war against stasis, shifting from pastoral balladry through to electronic mischief. Like say, Robert Wyatt, the only constant is his utterly unique voice, straddling the English folk tradition though also some more difficult define sense of otherness. New album ‘Dissident’ aligns with his more song driven material, but is no less unusual as a result.
  • Label(s):
  • Glass Modern

Thurston Moore
Klangfarbenmelodie.. And The Colorist Strikes Primitiv

Klangfarbenmelodie….And The Colourist Strikes Primitiv by Thurston Moore was originally released in the same year as his Psychic Hearts album. In the Sonic Youth timeline that’s in between Washing Machine and A Thousand Leaves. It’s also in a time before people read Kim Gordon’s Biography…..Anyway, what we have here is a reissue, on vinyl for the first time, of Thurston Moore's vicious noise-rock set recorded with free jazz drummer Tom Surgal. It was originally released by Corpus Hermeticum, a label owned by Bruce Russell from The Dead C. Russell edited the recording for this release and contributes new liner notes. Heavyweight white vinyl on Glass Modern.

Velvet Crush
In The Presence Of Greatness

I was a bit of a Ric Menck, Paulie Chastain fan boy back in the early 90's. I loved their twee pop bands Choo Choo Train, and the Springfields (amongst others). Velvet Crush was the moment when they stopped messing about in flowerbeds and decided to rock. Therefore my younger self was a bit horrified but if you like Big Star and Teenage Fanclub there's much to enjoy here.    
  • Label(s):
  • Glass Modern