Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

OOH-sounds Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-3 of 3 items.

Show page list »

Shit & Shine

YES YES YES YES it's another album from prolific Texan auteur Shit and Shine. Who knows what exact style it will be in this time but we're sure noise and electronics will feature as will slightly unsavoury song titles no doubt. It's on a delicious looking reverse card sleeve with what could be a balloon on the front. Just 300 copies so snap it up if you want to complete your collection.  
  • Vinyl LP (OOH-017)
  • Preorder now (ships on release)
  • Limited edition
  • Label(s):
  • OOH-sounds

Oliver Coates / S P A T I A L
Decouple ][ Series

OOH-Sounds’ Decouple ][ series has already seen contributions from artists like Dale Cornish and Georgia, but their latest pairing may be the juiciest yet. Cello savant Oliver Coates handles the A-side with the four-part work ‘Path in, J Lover One, Yomi, Umbo’ while Spatial serves up post-techno abstractions on the flip. Challenging but not unwelcoming, this Decouple ][ series instalment is one to check if you’ve dug Oberman Knocks or Shapednoise in the past.
  • Vinyl 12" (OOH-015)
  • £11.49 £10.34 (saving: £1.15)
  • In stock and ready to ship

Dale Cornish / Sim Hutchins
Decouple ][ Series

Tasty split between ya boy Dale Cornish and Sim Hutchins, as part of OOH-Sounds’ Decoupole ][ Series. Sim’s ‘Druk Pak’ is a cold-temperature quasi-ambient stretch, while Dale’s ‘California’ cut is a typically adventurous trip through repetition and fully-constructed club sounds, plus a twisted piece of vocal. 12” on OOH-Sounds.