Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Midnight Shift Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-4 of 4 items.

Show page list »

Kirk Degiorgio
Shift Ltd 002

Midnight Shift’s SHIFT LTD series is a selection of short-run EPs that focus on no-BS techno. After an entry from Xhin, SHIFT LTD 002 sees British techno veteran Kirk Degiorgio (As One) coming out to bat. ‘The Nearness Of Flames’ is a straight-up slammer, one of those tracks that features a kick drum designed to shake your muscles from your bones. The other Degiorgio entry is called ‘Acid Symphony’, a track title that also acts as a description of what it sounds like. Sandwiched between the two we get a chirpy remix of ‘Acid Symphony’ by John Beltran.
  • Vinyl 12" (MNSHIFTLTD002)
  • £9.49 £8.07 (saving: £1.42)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy

Harmonious Thelonious

Midnight Shift (Basic Soul Unit, Iron Curtis) provide a home for Harmonious Thelonious’ latest release. The Kabriman EP will please fans of the artist’s previous combinations of techno, dub, minimalism and sub-Saharan African drum rhythms. Track titles like ‘Polyrhythmic Monster’ point the way as to how this one’s going to play out. There are flavours of Whilst and Africa Hitech to Kabriman.

X-Enter-O EP

L/F/D/M - that’s Love’s Flacid Disco Muscle, by the way - drops an EP of brain-bending futuro-acid for Singaporean label Midnight Shift (KiNK, Terrence Parker). Both A-sides are heavy DJ tools characterised by seasick 303s, distorted drums and grainy synth bleeps. They might fry your mixer. ‘Silver Grain’ is a bit more restrained, while the D-56M remix is a louche house take akin to Peder Mannerfelt.
  • Vinyl 12" (MNSX009)
  • £8.49 £6.79 (saving: £1.70)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy

The Midnight Manual

Five years into Midnight Shift’s time as a label, so it's time for a celebration. The Midnight Manual looks both forwards and back, commemorating the label’s time so far whilst also giving previews of some no-doubt killer EPs due later in the year. Over two 12”s we have a wild array of tracks from the likes of Harmonius Thelonius, Knutsson-Berg and Thermocline.
  • Vinyl Double 12" (MNSX5Y)
  • £16.99 £10.19 (saving: £6.80)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy