Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Songs For The Def Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-3 of 3 items.

Show page list »

The Road: Part II

UNKLE releases are always, if nothing else, interesting. After seven years of silence, label boss James Lavelle finally returned with last year’s massive comeback effort Part I. It was diverse, but he promises even more variation on 2019’s The Road: Part II. We’re expecting a somber soundtrack to a post-apocalyptic road trip, but who really knows what the man from UNKLE will bring?
  • Vinyl Triple LP (SFTDLP002)
  • Vinyl Triple LP (SFTDLP002X)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition
  • Indies-only
  • CD (SFTDCD002X)
  • CD (SFTDCD002)

UNKLE: Live On The Road: Koko

UNKLE’s last album studio was called The Road Part 1, so it makes great sense that they would take that album ‘on the road’, in the sense of an actual physical tour. UNKLE: Live On The Road: Koko captures their London date in full glorious detail, with the full complement of guest singers. Double CD and triple LP editions available, via Songs For The Def.
  • Label(s):
  • Songs For The Def

The Road: Part 1

The fifth UNKLE full-length is here! As per usual with an UNKLE record, James Lavelle is joined by a whole swathe of guests, from Mark Lanegan and ESKA to members of Primal Scream, Queens Of The Stone Age and The Duke Spirit. The Road: Part 1 is available as single and double CD editions and as a double LP, with all versions featuring a 36-page booklet.
  • CD (SFTDCD001X)
  • CD (SFTDCD001)