Essential Christmas info

Top tip: If you're buying for a gift then place your order as soon as you can. In-stock items can be shipped immediately. But items marked as 'Available to buy' or 'Pre-order' can be delayed.

Buying a gift for someone?

As always, where an order contains items that are all in stock we try to ship on the day that we receive the order.

However, we can't do anything about the postal services in your region, and we can't do anything about late arrivals from our distributors for the stuff we have to order in first. Which is why the best advice is: always order as early as you can!


Last recommended posting dates for Christmas

To help ensure delivery by Christmas, our shipping provider (Royal Mail) recommends the following:


Last shipping date for UK is Friday 20 December.

Monday 9 December Africa, Asia, Caribbean, Central and South America, Far and Middle East
Tuesday 10 December Cyprus, Malta
Wednesday 11 December Eastern Europe (except Czech Republic, Poland and Slovakia)
Thursday 12 December Australia, Greece, New Zealand and Turkey
Saturday 14 December Canada, Czech Republic, Finland, Italy, Poland, Sweden, USA
Monday 16 December Austria, Denmark, Germany, Iceland, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland
Wednesday 18 December Belgium, France, Ireland, Luxembourg

Opening hours

If you need to collect an order or have a query that requires actual human assistance then please note our office hours over the festive season:

  • Closed for Christmas from 4pm on Monday 23rd December
  • Reopening on Thursday 2nd January at 9am

There will be folk popping in and out over Christmas to pack and ship orders, etc. but we can't guarantee when. We will always try to deal with urgent queries, of course.