Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Silicon Vinyl, CD & tapes from this artist at Norman Records

Show page list »

Unknown Mortal Orchestra / SILICON

Unknown Mortal Orchestra and SILICON are two solo projects from brothers Ruban and Kody Nielson. On the Phone vinyl 7” the pair remix each other’s work for the Jajaguwar label. Some brotherly competition definitely motivates these playful tracks, but the brothers also share eclectic influences. Both tunes are funky electro-pop with jittery vocals and a general air of sultriness and fun.
  • Vinyl 7" (JAG274LP)

Personal Computer

Personal Computer is the fine new record from Kody Nielson's project Silicon. This has to be the funkiest album to come out of New Zealand in years, mixing the textures and the compositional feel of disco and electo-pop with full-fledged songs. On Weird World, as a CD, an LP, and a deluxe LP edition with a book of art prints.
  • Vinyl LP (WEIRD071LPX)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Indies-only
  • Vinyl LP (WEIRD071LP)
  • CD (WEIRD071CD)
  • Artist(s):
  • Silicon

Silicon, Marco Bernardi, Various
We Bring More Drama

  • Artist(s):
  • Silicon
  • Artist(s):
  • Silicon