Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Ride Vinyl, CD & tapes from this artist at Norman Records

Formed in Oxford around the late eighties Ride were the pin-up boys of the shoegaze scene alongside My Bloody Valentine, Slowdive and Lush, fusing together the pop hooks of The Cure and Jesus And Mary Chain with US indie rock noise like Sonic Youth a...read more »

Similar to Ride:

Slowdive, The Jesus and Mary Chain, Spiritualized, My Bloody Valentine, Lush, Swervedriver, The Boo Radleys, Mojave 3, Catherine Wheel, Ringo Deathstarr, Kitchens Of Distinction, The Telescopes

Show page list »

Tomorrow's Shore

They are well and truly back now aren't they? Totally rejuvenated. No need to mention the 'hat' years. Following up their recent rather successful album 'Weather Diaries' comes this 4 tracker with four brand new non album tracks including the recently unveiled old man banger 'Pulsar'. At this rate these  shoegazers could run and run.  

Weather Diaries

Much like Take That, Ride were popular and much-loved in their earlier days and following a long hiatus made a successful comeback where one of them was wearing a hat. Here, finally are the first fruits of their new work which was rather unfathomably produced by DJ, producer and remix man Erol Alkan. How will these lords of shoegaze fare in middle age? We’ll find out soon.  
  • Vinyl Double LP (WEBB510LPI)
  • Limited edition
  • Indies-only
  • Vinyl Double LP (WEBB510LP)
  • £24.49 £19.59 (saving: £4.90)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy
  • CD (WEBB510CD)


In celebration of the 25th anniversary of Ride’s debut, they are re-releasing Nowhere with loads of extra goodies. With an expanded 15-track version of the album, as well as live recordings from their concert at London's Town & Country Club in March 1991. As well as a photo booklet. All wrapped up in some pretty special packaging.

Going Blank Again 20th Anniversary Edition

Apparently their “coming of age album” or some nonsense, Going Blank Again built on Ride’s excellent debut, Nowhere, and layered on the fuzzy guitar, the pulsating synths and just made everything so vast and encapsulating, surely what Shoegaze at it best is meant to achieve. This 20th anniversary edition comes with a booklet, 4 additional songs and a DVD of the band live in 1992.
  • Artist(s):
  • Ride
  • Label(s):


Yes, the boys are back in town! Just when you were getting to grips that the reunion of Slowdive wasn’t some kind of shoegaze dream, Ride have announced their reunion. This is where it all began with Nowhere, their debut. Classic fuzzy cascades of ambivalence and slouching, Nowhere has rightfully been hailed a classic and is still as punchy yet sedate as ever. A reissue from Rhino Records of 180g vinyl.