Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

Picastro Vinyl, CD & tapes from this artist at Norman Records

Show page list »


Function Records are delighted to announce details on the new album from Toronto’s Picastro. Set for release on 17th February  2014, "You" is the follow up to 2010's 'Become Secret'. Picastro began in Toronto in 1998 when the Toronto music scene was predominately catering to loud rock bands with Liz Hysen...view item »

Picastro + Nadja
Fool, Redeemer

Picastro and Nadja are both seasoned pros when it comes to the ol' dusky post-rock atmospherics so they're a well matched pair for a collaboration, you'd think. You wouldn't be far wrong, either. On this LP they mix things up a bit, collaborating on bulked out versions of tracks by each successive band with four Picastro songs on the A and a...view item »

Become Secret

Picastro are a Canadian group specialising in melancholic outsider rock with a gothic/neo-classical edge. 'Become Secret' is their latest opus after critically acclaimed releases over the last decade. Monotreme put them out over this side of the Atlantic and rightly so, they're a captivating listen. I can hear many parallels with the likes of Cat P...view item »

Red Your Blues

New CD on Monotreme by Picastro. This is very nice downbeat melancholic post rock that reminds me of Rex and Dirty Three. The singer sounds like a really down in the dumps Kim Gordon. This is really good stuff. There's even a bit of Movietone in there but a more taut and angular version. Red Your B...view item »