Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Audion Vinyl, CD & tapes by Audion at Norman Records

Show page list »

Matthew Dear

An exciting start for 2017 in the always high-class DJ Kicks series, this time with Texan subversive electronica mastermind Matthew Dear in charge. In addition to three of his own previously unreleased tracks, this mix contains songs by Simian Mobile Disco, ItaloJohnson, and Groovesh, and others, both well-known and underground.

Gut Man Cometh / Destroyer

Audion is the long-running I-Love-Techno project from Matthew Dear, and recent album Alpha was first full album released under the name in 10 whole years! To celebrate, 2 of those mighty dancefloor cuts have been extracted and remixed, one by FOLD and one by Matthew Herbert, the other electronic-music-boffin-named-Matthew. 12” on !K7.
  • Vinyl 12" (K7333EP)
  • £9.99 £5.99 (saving: £4.00)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy


Matthew Dear is a man of many aliases and many styles, from electro-pop to various experimentalisms. But as Audion, Dear is a man of the dancefloor, pushing high-powered techno that positively bursts with electro-claps and low-end thump. Alpha is the first Audion full-length in a decade. CD or double LP on !K7.

Sky / Motormouth Remixes

Matthew Dear continues his resurgence as Audion in 2014 with “Sky / Motormouth Remixes“ as he continues to build on last year’s Audion X, a compilation album looking back at a decade of Audion material. The latter featured two all-new Audion tracks, “Sky“ and “Motormouth“, featured here for the first time on vinyl accompanied by four hard hitting remixes from Daniel Avery, Hotflush label boss Paul Rose aka Scuba, and Spectral Sound newcomer Matrixxman. The pages will only continue to turn as a new Audion album is imminent along with a groundbreaking live audio-visual show, Subverticul, touring worldwide throughout 2014.
  • Artist(s):
  • Audion
  • Label(s):
  • Artist(s):
  • Audion