Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Mastodon Vinyl, CD & tapes by Mastodon at Norman Records

Show page list »


Mastodon's masterpiece broke new ground and spawned legions of imitators upon its release. The Georgia four-piece marry sludge metal with progressive rock, taking the slo-mo metal antics of the Melvins and Black Sabbath and adding a heap of the conceptual and technical flourishes of King Crimson and Neurosis. 'Leviathan' is based on Herman Melville's 'Moby Dick', revealing the thoughts and struggles of Ahab and his fellow shipmates throughout the record. An essential release for those into their sludge, prog, doom, stoner and post metal.  


A remixed and remastered edition of Remission, the debut album from now-iconic American heavy metal act Mastodon back in 2002. Making an immediate impact, Remission raised the bar for musicianship and songwriting among their peers forever more. This deluxe edition is presented on two splatter vinyls with some of the most eye-catching artwork we’ve ever seen! 

Call Of The Mastodon

Mastodon are a full-on, balls out, no holds barred metal band. Call of the Mastodon is their third album according to them -- or just a compilation album, if you think that rereleasing early songs and doing some different versions of them counts as a proper album. It contains songs from their first EP and is released here on vinyl for the first time. Clear vinyl LP with gold and blue splatter.

Asleep In The Deep

As an exciting accompaniment to their recent full-length Once More Round The Sun, Mastodon release stand-out track Asleep In The Deep in attractive picture disc format (with an exclusive instrumental version on the B-side. Notably, rather than the image being a metaller-than-thou piece of blood and violence, they’ve chosen the pensive stare of a cat. Very welcome.

Cold Dark Place

Cold Dark Place by Atlanta, Georgia metallers Mastodon is a four-track EP featuring previously unreleased songs from the sessions that bore the 2014 album Once More ‘Round The Sun and 2016 album Emperor of Sand. Three of the tracks were produced by Nick Raskulinecz and one track was produced by Brendan O’Brien. Limited edition 10” picture disc.

The Hunter

‘The Hunter’ is US stoner rock band Mastodon's first non concept album since ‘Remission’ (2002). It contains no elements of classical music and is pure, heavy rock. The album includes a song composed and sung entirely by drummer Brann Dailor who also features on vocals on several other tracks.

Emperor Of Sand

Mastodon, the band recognised by all as one of metal’s most forward-thinking acts, return with full-length album number eight. Emperor Of Sand is all about mortality and doom, told through an extended tale about a man sentenced to death in a magic desert. With fierce heavy riffs and all the other fine trappings of hard-rock of course. Out on Warner Bros.

White Walker

White Walker by Mastodon was originally released on Catch The Throne: The Mixtape Volume 2, a compilation of music inspired by the TV series Game Of Thrones. The show’s producers asked the band to record the song after they appeared in an episode as murdered Wildlings. The b-side features an a capella version of the title track which recorded on Drummer Brann Dailor’s phone in his kitchen.


Another masterpiece from 2015’s Record Store Day vault. Atlanta was only available on Adult Swim’s website, but now it’s on 12” vinyl as well. The intense track by the crazed Mastodon, featuring Gibby Haynes from Butthole Surfers on vocals, can finally meet its just deserts on ye olde sounde medium.

Blood Mountain

Peerless Atlanta riff-mongers Mastodon have their typically ambitious third full-length reissued on coloured vinyl. A concept album with a mythic slant heavily informed by the writings of Joseph Campbell, ‘Blood Mountain’ features guest contributions from Josh Homme (Kyuss/Queens Of The Stone Age/Eagles Of Death Metal), Scott Kelly (Neurosis) and Cedric Bixler-Zavala (At The Drive-In/The Mars Volta).

The Motherload

The Motherload is the first single from Mastodon’s sixth album Once More ‘Round The Sun. The four-piece from Atlanta, GA explore themes of recurrence such as loss in death and being reborn. Chunky riffs, atmospheric soundscapes and a high-powered vocal triumvirate create the perfect slab of hard rock that Mastodon have hewn their reputation from. The Motherload is available on 12" picture disc.

Once More ‘Round the Sun

'Once More 'Round The Sun' is Mastodon's sixth record, produced by rock and metal professor Nick Raskulinecz, who has worked with a variety of crossover metal bands, including Deftones, as well as proggier outfits like Rush. The record continues to push a version of Mastodon into the public with clean vocals, catchy riffs and an ear for mainstream rock, though certain tracks like "High Road" retain their penchant for sludgy metal with dark tones. Brann Dailor has said what he really wanted 'Once More 'Round The Sun' to be is "huge and weird". Features contributions from the Coathangers and Scott Kelly of Neurosis. Tracks: Tread Lightly The Motherload High Road Once More 'Round the Sun Chimes at Midnight Asleep in the Deep Feast Yopur Eyes Aunt Lisa Ember City Halloween Diamond in the Witch House
  • Artist(s):
  • Mastodon
  • Label(s):