Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Archive Vinyl, CD & tapes from this artist at Norman Records

Show page list »

The False Foundation

Archive are evidently in it for the long haul: The False Foundation is their tenth album! Ten is also the number of members involved in the group, meaning no shortage of ideas buzzing around in the studio. What has come out is a prog / post rock record of sorts, but with more electronics than guitars. Sniff around the album and I think you might find some political standpoints too. Released by Dangervisit.
  • Vinyl Double LP (VISIT07LP)
  • £18.99 £11.39 (saving: £7.60)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy
  • CD (VISIT07CD)


New double LP vinyl and CD from Archive. Restriction is a series of angsty and moody electronic-meets-acoustic-croon tracks. Not quite trip-hop, but not quite straight pop either, this album is being released on their own label Dangervisit. Expensive but rather meandering, you're never quite sure where they're going to go next.
  • Vinyl Double LP (VISIT05LP)
  • CD (VISIT05CD)


Archive are a London collective who draw from the same dark, stoned place as the likes of Portishead, Tricky and Massive Attack. Soon after the band had finished recording Axiom, they began working on a film to accompany the sound with Spanish film collective NYSU. Axiom is available on vinyl LP, which includes a CD of the album and a DVD of the film or as a CD/DVD package.

Stick Me In My Heart

  • Vinyl 12" (VISIT3)
  • £6.99 £3.50 (saving: £3.49)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy
  • Artist(s):
  • Archive
  • Label(s):