Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Human Switchboard Vinyl, CD & tapes by Human Switchboard at Norman Records

Show page list »

The Human Switchboard

Human Switchboard were a new wave/punk band from Cleveland, Ohio. Fly-In was their debut EP from 1977. The songs were mixed by David Thomas of Cleveland, Ohio new wave/punk legends, Pere Ubu. The band went on to sign for the IRS label, know for their early REM releases. This reissue EP contains a 25-page zine with relevant articles, gig posters and flyers.
  • Vinyl 7" (FP17057)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Limited edition
  • Artist(s):
  • Human Switchboard

Human Switchboard
Who's Landing In My Hangar?

Human Switchboard come from Cleveland, Ohio. Their early ‘80s punk leanings are inspired by The Velvet Underground. Who’s Landing In My Hangar?  was their debut studio album from 1981. It was critically successful upon its release, but poor sales at the time means has to go down as one of those lost classics. Fortunately, you have your chance again, though. On Fat Possum