Theon Cross Vinyl, CD & tapes by Theon Cross at Norman Records

2 item(s) found.   Show filters »

Theon Cross / Pokus
Candace of Meroe / Pokus One

Kaleidoscope is an album on the Soul Jazz label, showcasing the wealth of talent in the burgeoning new UK jazz scene. Here we have a one-off pressing of a 12” released alongside the album featuring a track each by tuba player and composer, Theon Cross and Pokus who feature members of Ill Considered and Dave De Rose of Agile Experiment. .
  • Vinyl 12" (SJR455-12)
  • Preorder now (ships on release)
  • Indies-only
  • Artist(s):
  • Theon Cross

Theon Cross

Theon Cross is likely best known for being the tuba player in the Mercury Price nominated and Wire Magazine album of the year winning Sons of Kemet. Cross plays the tuba with a deftness and fluency that it feels like he's fighting the instrument's identity. The result is a sound all his own, and on Fyah is given a wonderful platform to flex by his band of London's current wave of jazz musicians.
  • Artist(s):
  • Theon Cross