Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Nubiyan Twist Vinyl, CD & tapes by Nubiyan Twist at Norman Records

Show page list »

Nubiyan Twist
Jungle Run

London’s Strut Records bring you the latest from expert Afro-dub jazz collective Nubiyan Twist. Perhaps they too tuned in to CITV in the early 2000s, for it’s named Jungle Run. Recorded and produced with a muscular and sumptuous sound, the album also wafts between hip hop, soul, Latin and atmospheric electronics. Vocal duties are shared by Nubiya Brandon, Nick Richards, K.O.G., Pilo Adami and Mulatu Astatke.

Nubiyan Twist
Tell It To Me Slowly

Nubiyan Twist making big moves out here and signing to Strut. The Leeds soul-jazz group celebrate the occasion with the release of new single ‘Tell It To Me Slowly’. The tune, which features a turn from sax player Nick Richards on vocals, is an invigorating mix of Afrobeat-indebted rhythms, jerky electronics and massed brass. Think a more fiery rendering of Archie Pelago or Badbadnotgood. Nubiya Brandon guests on B-side ‘Sugar Cane’.
  • Vinyl 7" (STRUT198S)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Limited edition
  • Last copy
  • Artist(s):
  • Nubiyan Twist