JD McPherson Vinyl, CD & tapes by JD McPherson at Norman Records

Showing all 3 item(s) found.  

JD McPherson
Holly, Carol, Candy & Joy / Red Bows (For A Blue Girl)

Retro rocker JD McPherson decided to take out all the detritus most musicians put in when making a Christmas record. That meant no sleigh bells and no cheesy cover versions. Instead, 2018's SOCKS was classic vintage rock and roll with a holiday theme and now you can buy a 'Snow Globe' 7" containing one of the album's highlights Holly, Carol, Candy & Joy plus an unreleased track Red Bows (For A Blue Girl). 
  • Vinyl 7" (NW4145-7)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition
  • Indies-only
  • Last copy

JD McPherson

JD McPherson SUCKS. No, I mean SOCKS! Apologies! On the contrary, Broken Arrow, Oklahoma songer-singwriter JD McPherson’s new and fourth album does many things, but drawing in with suction isn’t to be counted among them. For a start SOCKS is a Christmas album and, arriving with the punctuality of supermarket tree decorations, comes brimming with cheery, wry humour (cf. ‘Ugly Sweater Blues’).

JD McPherson
Undivided Heart & Soul

JD McPherson was delighted to have access to all the vintage analogue gear of the RCA Studio B in Nashville, and that delight comes across in the recording of Undivided Heart & Soul. This album really sounds like a classic old American Rock’n’Roll blast, but perhaps with even more beef. Released by New West.