ShitKid Vinyl, CD & tapes by ShitKid at Norman Records

Showing all 5 item(s) found.  

This Is It

Neither MJ nor the Strokes, This Is It belongs to the wonderfully named ShitKid, whose debut Fish garnered an understated following here and there. Pop being pissed off, that record bobbed along with a grunge snarl -- its followup diversifies her sound while maintaing its lo-fi spirit.
  • Vinyl LP (PNKSLM035)
  • Preorder now (ships on release)


Reverting back to a solo project after life as a duo for last year’s [Detention] and a collaboration with The Melvins and Paul Leary, Swedish singer Åsa Söderqvist’s ShitKid therefore returns to the introversion of her earliest material. 20/20 is a fantastically observed series of DIY anti-pop songs. 

Duo Limbo​/​"Mellan himmel å helvete"

Duo Limbo / ”Mellan himmel å helvete” collects two brief studio sessions recorded by Swedish duo ShitKid just after they performed as SXSW back at the start of 2019. It sees Åsa Söderqvist and Lina Molarin Ericsson backed by an all-star line-up of musicians, including Melvins legends Buzz Osborne and Dale Crover and Paul Leary of Butthole Surfers! 


Described by Bandcamp Daily in 2017 as “[potentially] The Weirdest Musician In Sweden Right Now”, it’s ShitKid a.k.a., Stockholm’s Åsa Söderqvist, back with Album Two for PNKSLM. [DETENTION] finds Söderqvist and bandmate Lina Ericsson bashing out a suite of pop punk tunes themed around the trials and tribulations of secondary school. Titles include 'SuMmEr BrEak' and 'Grown-ups are KIDS'. WEIRD!
  • Vinyl LP (PNKSLM063RED)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Last copy


Charmingly nonchalent, ShitKid is Gothenburg's Åsa who has made an anti-pop statement with Fish. A post-feminist, post-punk album using plenty of distorted guitar and riding digital rhythms, her album follows in the devastating wake of her grungey debut single, Oh Please Be A Cocky Cool Kid. Television appearances, a second EP and now her debut full-length blast through. On LP and CD.