Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Julien Baker Vinyl, CD & tapes from this artist at Norman Records

Show page list »

Julien Baker
Turn Out The Lights

Sophomore full length from Memphis, TN based singer/songwriter Julien Baker. Two years after making her debut on 6131 she has been snapped up by Matador, and Turn Out The Light develops her delicate, intimate and vulnerable songwriting further. Life, down on record, through gorgeous Buckley esque guitar, piano and vocals.
  • Vinyl LP (OLE11298)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Limited edition
  • Indies-only
  • Last copy
  • Vinyl LP (OLE11291)
  • CD (OLE11292)

Julien Baker
Funeral Pyre / Distant Solar System

Julien Baker is youthful but mature songwriter from Memphis, laying out her remarkably heavyweight experiences in stark musical forms. Funeral Pyre / Distant Solar System, a 7” released to accompany the reissue of Baker’s 2015 debut album Sprained Ankle, is a dark and slow work about self-destructive relationship behaviours. On Matador.
  • Artist(s):
  • Julien Baker

Julien Baker
Sprained Ankle

This is a reissue of Julien Baker’s 2015 debut album, recorded when she was a mere 21 years of age. It’s a very emotionally direct record: Baker just pours everything into her tender songwriting, and the effect on the listener can be very powerful. The LP edition comes packaged with a brand new 7” called Funeral Pyre. Out on Matador.
  • CD (OLE11192)
  • Artist(s):
  • Julien Baker