Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

The Moonlandingz Vinyl, CD & tapes from this artist at Norman Records

Show page list »

The Moonlandingz
Interplanetary Class Classics

The Moonlandingz are a kerrrazy side-project band, comprised of two members each from Fat White Family and Eccentronic Research Council. Oh, and members of The Village People and Yoko Ono also feature. Debut Interplanetary Class Classics is a messy electro-indie-punk pile-up with its tongue in its cheek. Out on Transgressive.
  • Vinyl LP (TRANS266X)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy
  • CD (TRANS266CDD)
  • CD (TRANS266CD)

International Teachers of Pop
International Teachers of Pop

This is the new project from the Moonlandingz founders Adrian Flanagan (Eccentronic Research Council) & Dean Honer (All Seeing I /I Monster) with Leonore Wheatley (The Soundcarriers). They play brazenly retro synth pop in awe of  artists such as Kraftwerk, the Human League, Suzanne Ciani & Broadcast. Playful synth pop that they claim is the '3rd most important outsider pop album to come out of Sheffield since Dare & Different Class'. They have chutzpah at least. 
  • Vinyl LP (DSPOOLLP6)
  • Vinyl LP (DSPOOLLPC6)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition

The Moonlandingz
This Cities Undone EP

The Moonlandingz follow on from their successful debut album Interplanetary Class Classics with The Cities Undone EP. The band are formed from Sheffield’s Eccentronic Research Council and Lias Saoudi, frontman of The Fat White Family. The title track features guest appearances from Yoko Ono, who insists that The Moonlandingz are incredibly important, and Phil Oakey from Sheffield’s electronic pop pioneers Human League. 10” on Transgressive.
  • Artist(s):
  • The Moonlandingz

The Moonlandingz
Black Hanz

Black Hanz, the latest single from the debut album of Moonlandingz, and marks the first release for the band following their signing to Transgressive Records. Available on limited edition 10” vinyl, the single was produced by Sean Lennon in Sheffield and New York, and mixed by acclaimed Flaming Lips and MGMT producer, Dave Fridmann.