Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Peter Howell Vinyl, CD & tapes by Peter Howell at Norman Records

Show page list »

Peter Howell and the BBC Radiophonic Workshop
Doctor Who: The Five Doctors

What an exciting thing, particularly for fans of everything 'Doctor Who': the soundtrack to 90-minute 1983 BBC TV special The Five Doctors, marking 20 years of The Doctor. Peter Davison was joined by Patrick Troughton, Jon Pertwee, Tom Baker and Richard Hurndall. The eerie and highly evocative music was composed by Peter Howell at the Radiophonic Workshop -- originally mixed in mono but included here is a newer, subtle stereo image. A later version mixed in Dolby Surround was requested for the Special Edition, this version is also present and correct. Double LP, presented by Silva Screen in a gatefold sleeve with a nice design by Clayton Hickman.
  • Vinyl Double LP (SILLP1553)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Artist(s):
  • Peter Howell

Peter Howell and the BBC Radiophonic Workshop
Through A Glass Darkly

Through a Glass Darkly is a seminal document in terms of synth music. Peter Howell began work on the album in 1977 with the brief to create music to fill one side of an LP. The result is a low budget classic and ranks alongside great works by the likes of Vangelis and Jean-Michel Jarre. Through A Glass Darkly is available on 180g vinyl LP.