Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Body/Head Vinyl, CD & tapes by Body/Head at Norman Records

Show page list »

The Switch

Free noise rock duo Body/Head are Kim Gordon (Sonic Youth, Free Kitten) and Bill Nace (X.O.4, Vampire Belt, Ceylon Mange). They bring together numerous oxymoronic terms: dark/light, black/white, emotion/analysis. Hence, the name of the band 'Body/Head'. Not necessarily oxymoronic, but you get the idea. The Switch is their second full-length studio album, following previous records for Matador and live albums via Deste Foundation and Feeding Tube Records.
  • Vinyl LP (OLE13611)
  • CD (OLE13612)
  • Artist(s):
  • Body/Head

No Waves

Body/Head is Kim Gordon and Bill Nace, each hunched over their avant-guitars and using all their experience from Sonic Youth, Ceylon Mange and so on to whip up feedback storms and heartfelt noises. Gordon also donates some of her beat poetry vocals to No Waves, a document of a set performed live in 2014. Out on Matador.
  • Vinyl LP (OLE11211)
  • CD (OLE11212)

Coming Apart

  • Vinyl LP (OLE10421)