Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Marcia Griffiths Vinyl, CD & tapes by Marcia Griffiths at Norman Records

Show page list »

Marcia Griffiths
Sweet and Nice

Be With Records are the ones behind this reissue of Marcia Griffiths’ wonderful debut LP Sweet And Nice. They take the task of reissuing one of reggae’s most important full-lengths very seriously, doing justice to the seminal 1974 album by including no fewer than fourteen bonus tracks on this new edition. Griffiths’ voice does the rest, her talent and soul melting away the intervening 45 years.
  • Vinyl Double LP (BEWITH056LP)
  • Preorder now (ships on release)
  • Artist(s):
  • Marcia Griffiths

Bob Andy and Marcia Griffiths
Young Gifted and Black

An old reggae favourite from the killer duo of Bob Andy and Marcia Griffiths here, reissued once more by Sanctuary. Originally a Trojan album, Young Gifted And Black contains the familiar-to-all title track, as well as soulful reggae covers of the likes of Bob Dylan. Repressed to heavyweight 180g vinyl.
  • Artist(s):
  • Marcia Griffiths

Marcia Griffiths / Dub Specialist
Feel Like Jumping / Feel Like Jumping Pt. 2

Soul Jazz were given access to the back catalogue of Studio One Records for this series of reissued 45’s: so that’s highlights of one of the best reggae labels ever, picked out by some of the best selectors. Feel Like Jumping, presented here in parts one and two, is a lovely laid-back skanking classic from Marcia Griffiths. Digitally remastered reggae goodness.
  • Artist(s):
  • Marcia Griffiths