Woodkid Vinyl, CD & tapes by Woodkid at Norman Records

Showing all 4 item(s) found.  


Woodkid needs no introduction (apparently) following on from his massive 2013 debut LP 'The Golden Age'. Here we have 'S16', an album which, judging by lead singles 'Goliath' and 'Pale Yellow', seems to be an altogether darker affair - mind you, the world has changed somewhat since the halcyon days of the early-2010s. 'S16' is a record with a distinctly brooding demeanor, full of big-room electronica ballads in the Kelly Lee Owens/Jon Hopkins mould.
  • Vinyl Double LP (726299)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition
  • CD (726299)


Having spent the last seven years engaged in a variety of projects, including fashion design, choreography and soundtrack work, French artist Yoann Lemoine at long last announces some new Woodkid music. Released on 7” yellow vinyl, ‘Goliath’ (paired with an instrumental version of the track) deals with the increasing sense of individual helplessness in the face of massive forces, trends and institutions in the modern age. 
  • Vinyl 7" (890857)

Pale Yellow

Woodkid AKA Yoann Lemoine is a French music video director, producer and singer / songwriter. His only album to date, The Golden Age, was released in 2013. More recently, in 2016, he wrote the soundtrack for the Jonás Cuarón film, Desierto. Despite his thin musical output, he seems to be constantly working on interesting and creative projects. It’s back to music for 2020, though, with his new single, Pale Yellow.
  • Vinyl 7" (725755)

Woodkid & Nils Frahm

Here is the score to a short film about Ellis Island, New York, composed by Woodkid and performed by neo-classical piano wunderkind Nils Frahm. Delicate piano lines trace out the stories of thousands of twentieth century migrants, in that ever-stately Frahm manner. Oh, and both the film and the soundtrack feature Robert De Niro! Out on Erased Tapes.
  • Vinyl LP (ERATP086LP)
  • CD (ERATP086CD)