Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Dev Hynes Vinyl, CD & tapes from this artist at Norman Records

Show page list »

Connan Mockasin & Dev Hynes
Myths 001

Myths 001 is a collaboration by two artists known for their leftfield take on indie-pop. Connan Mockasin and Dev Hynes (Test Icicles, Lightspeed Champion, Blood Orange) bring underwater, breathy, and sparse, heartbreaking qualities to twisted indie-funk and post-punk on a 12” that was written and recorded as part of the Marfa Myths Festival in Texas.
  • Vinyl 12" (MEX2081)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Limited edition
  • Indies-only
  • Last copy

Blood Orange
Negro Swan

Devonte Hynes has explored punk in his teens with Test Icicles, orchestral pop under the name of Lightspeed Champion, and as Blood Orange, perhaps his most successful and critically acclaimed project, he has made four albums underpinned by R’n’B and electronica. Negro Swan, his latest, explores depression - his own and other people's - along with the anxieties suffered by LGBT community and people of colour. LP and CD on Domino.
  • Vinyl Double LP (WIGLP421X)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Indies-only
  • Last copy
  • Vinyl Double LP (WIGLP421)
  • CD (WIGCD421)