Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Bill Mackay Vinyl, CD & tapes from this artist at Norman Records

Show page list »

Bill MacKay
Fountain Fire

Seasoned guitarist Bill MacKay returns to Drag City with new LP Fountain Fire. The Chicagoan’s latest effort is a collection of sprawling and psychedelic instrumental Americana. The likes of ‘Pre-California’ find a sweet spot between the widescreen vistas of Wilco and the peyote haze of Hejira-era Joni Mitchell.
  • Vinyl LP (DC734)
  • CD (DC734CD)
  • Tape (DC734CS)
  • Artist(s):
  • Bill Mackay

Bill MacKay & Ryley Walker

2015 saw the release of Land of Plenty, a collaboration between Bill MacKay and Ryley Walker and 2017 sees them joining together again with SpiderBeetleBee. The guitar duo continue with their impromptu style but this time with Celtic instrumentation and themes coming to the fore. It’s a stunning combination that truly blossoms upon listening. Available on vinyl LP, CD or Cassette Tape on Drag City.
  • Vinyl LP (DC688)
  • CD (DC688CD)
  • Tape (DC688CS)
  • £9.99 £5.99 (saving: £4.00)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy
  • Artist(s):
  • Bill Mackay

Bill MacKay

Bill MacKay releases his third, and arguably deepest record, entitled Esker. A record that contains a combination of percussion, guitars, piano and glass slide all performed by himself. Esker is a well known and genial presence on the Chicago music scene and here creates warm folk rock that also taps into psych and experimental rock. 
  • Vinyl LP (DC676)
  • CD (DC676CD)
  • Artist(s):
  • Bill Mackay

Bill Mackay & Ryley Walker
Land of Plenty

Land Of Planty is an instrumental collaboration between Bill Mackay and Ryley Walker. The two guitarists from Chicago bring their own sound to this album making it a mix between Walker’s folk/rock/jazz triumphant Primrose Green album and Mackay’s improvised and melodic work with Darts & Arrows. Fingerpicked ballads, psychedelic meanderings and raga infused blues workouts all feature here.
  • Artist(s):
  • Bill Mackay