Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Alex Somers Vinyl, CD & tapes from this artist at Norman Records

Show page list »

Alex Somers & Sigur Rós
Black Mirror: Hang The DJ (Music From The Netflix Original Series)

Composer & producer Alex Somers rejoined Jónsi & pals of Sigur Rós to soundtrack the fourth season of Charlie Brooker’s Black Mirror series. The results are collected here, including a couple of outright songs. Typically brittle, unhurried Rós soundscapes, swelling with deep emotive evocation and atmosphere, prevail throughout.
  • Vinyl LP (INV198LP)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy
  • CD (INV198CD)
  • Artist(s):
  • Alex Somers

Alex Somers
Captain Fantastic - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Alex Somers is the ‘Alex’ of Jónsi & Alex, and the Sigur Ros frontman does an appearance here as well. Captain Fantastic is a big movie with an accordingly big soundtrack, but there are also delicate and atmospheric textures here: it's something you’d be happy to listen to at home even if there was no movie attached. Double LP on Invada.
  • Vinyl Double LP (INV164LP)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Artist(s):
  • Alex Somers