Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Eric Bachmann Vinyl, CD & tapes by Eric Bachmann at Norman Records

Show page list »

Eric Bachmann
No Recover

Former Archers Of Loaf/Crooked Fingers mastermind Eric Bachmann drops the third LP under his given name. No Recover isn’t a title that screams positivity, and despite the many gentle acoustic treatments and ringing vocal harmonies that crop up here the overall feeling of the album is bittersweet. It’s not exactly a sad record, but there’s certainly a lacing of melancholia to the tracks here. Imagine Fleet Foxes if they’d been through the ringer a few times.
  • Vinyl LP (MRG628LP)
  • Vinyl LP (MRG628LPC1)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition
  • Indies-only
  • CD (MRG628CD)

Eric Bachmann
Eric Bachmann

You know Eric Bachmann from his time in Archers of Loaf and Crooked Fingers, but this solo record finds him breaking away from his typical character-based approach for a series of personal songs written around the piano. ‘Mercy’ even has a damn gospel choir. This self-titled new record is a bold step forwards. Released by Merge.
  • Vinyl LP (MRG548LP)
  • CD (MRG548CD)