Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

The Comet Is Coming Vinyl, CD & tapes from this artist at Norman Records

Show page list »

The Comet Is Coming
Channel The Spirits

The Comet Is Coming aim to provide a soundtrack to the apocalypse with their debut album Channel The Spirits  They make a sound that is driven by sax, beats and live drums and evokes Sun Ra and Funkadelic with a backdrop of BBC Radiophonic Workshop. The Three-piece are Danalogue The Conqueror, Betamax Killer and King Shabaka. They have previously plied their trade in bands such as Melt Yourself Down and Soccer96.
  • Vinyl LP (BAY104V)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Limited edition
  • Last copy
  • CD (BAY104CD)
  • Artist(s):
  • The Comet Is Coming

The Comet Is Coming
Death To The Planet

You'd struggle to find a more damningly-titled record as Death To The Planet by The Comet Is Coming here at Norman Records. But surprisingly its contents are not quite as doom-ridden as you'd perhaps expect; its jolty four tracks are crammed with trumpet solos, squelch synths, edge-of-your-seat beats and anything else that goes.

As Above So Below

Soccer96 jam out along the jazzy electronica trails laid down by the LA Brainfeeder crew (Flying Lotus and co.), except they come from this side of the pond. With both members also playing in The Comet Is Coming, they certainly know how to lay out a spacey groove, and As Above So Below is full of them. Out on the Slowfoot label.
  • Artist(s):
  • The Comet Is Coming

The Comet Is Coming

The Comet Is Coming is a fun new project from some heads that you might know: yes, that saxophone is indeed from Shabaka Hutchings of Melt Yourself Down! He’s supported by synths and drums, making for a danceable, cosmic energy blast. The Prophecy EP, the first taste we’ve had of the group, is out on The Leaf Label.