Hinds Vinyl, CD & tapes by Hinds at Norman Records

Showing all 5 item(s) found.  

Hinds / Los Nastys
Holograma / Castigadas En El Granero

Here's a split 7" by two of Madrid's most lively punk and garage rock bands. In time worn style Hinds and Los Nastys have a go at playing each others songs and as a result have created a document of the much overlooked Madrid rock scene of which these two lots are major players. Brought to you on vinyl as red as the blood produced when a bull gores a picador. 

CHAI & Hinds
United Girls Rock 'n' Roll Club

A collaboration we didn’t even know we wanted but which we definitely need, ‘United Girls Rock ‘n’ Roll Club’ is a joint venture from Madrid-based indie quartet Hinds and Tokyo’s pop-punks CHAI. Featuring lyrics sung in English, Spanish and Japanese, it’s accompanied by a clip of the bands exploring Madrid, and presented on transparent violet 7” vinyl. 
  • Vinyl 7" (HVN568)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition

The Prettiest Curse

Madrid-based indie-rock quartet Hinds shake off the vestiges of their lo-fi origins to make their most cinematic and biggest-sounding record to date. Housing recent lead single ‘Riding Solo’, the band’s third album The Prettiest Curse amplifies all of the distinctive elements of Hinds’ sound. 
  • CD (LUCKY139CD)
  • Vinyl LP (LUCKY139LPX)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition
  • Indies-only

I Don't Run

Sophomore effort from formidable Spanish four-piece Hinds, following up 2016’s successful Leave Me Alone. Their playful garage-pop benefits this time from the input of The Strokes’ producer Gordon Raphael. I Don't Run is inspired by their life-altering last couple of years. Out on Lucky Number and available on indies-only clear vinyl.
  • CD (LUCKY116CD)

Leave Me Alone

Hinds are an all-girl indie four-piece with a DIY aesthetic. Their reverb-heavy guitars and call-and-response vocals are inspired by the ‘60s sun-kissed music of Californian beaches but also recall more modern bands such as Bleached, Best Coast and Dum Dum Girls. Their debut album, Leave Me Alone is getting plaudits from all the right places including BBC 6 Music, Pitchfork and NME.
  • CD (LUCKY92CD)