Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Karen O Vinyl, CD & tapes by Karen O at Norman Records

Show page list »

Karen O & Danger Mouse
Lux Prima

Look who has got together to collab? It's just Karen O lead singer from the Yeah Yeah Yeahs and 'super' producer Danger Mouse who has worked with pretty much every musician ever. Together they've made a record which, reading between the lines, pushes each others sound out towards the furthest limits with the duo have inspiring each other to take risks. 
  • Vinyl LP (4050538446319)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Indies-only
  • Vinyl LP (4050538446296)
  • CD (4050538446272)

Karen O feat. Michael Kiwanuka
Yo! My Saint

Karen O of Yeah Yeah Yeahs wrote Yo! My Saint for fashion brand Kenzo. The French/Japanese clothing company asked Karen O to collaborate in what has been a surge of artistic creativity leading to the release of the spring/summer clothing collection. Michael Kiwanuka provides additional vocals. Limited edition 1 song 7” with etched B-side. 1000 copies only.
  • Vinyl 7" (KO001)
  • Limited edition
  • Artist(s):
  • Karen O

Karen O

Rapt is taken from Karen O’s solo album Crush Songs. This limited edition 7” is being released especially for Valentine's Day. Pressed on pink etched vinyl, the package will feature drawings by Karen O and a die cut heart left blank for a fan to dedicate the single to their true love (aww!). There is an exclusive TRZTN remix of Rapt.

Karen O
Crush Songs

Karen O is the frontwoman for indie rock band Yeah Yeah Yeahs, who released their fourth record, 'Sacrilege', last year. 'Crush Songs' is a record of solo recordings she has been quietly and secretly collecting since 2006, based on the time when she "crushed a lot". The record is being released on Cult records, the label run by Strokes' frontman Julian Casablancas, and promises a sound unheard in recent Yeah Yeah Yeahs' output -- "Rapt", the lead single, is a sparse acoustic slow jam that suggests the often understated days of 'Show Your Bones' .
  • Vinyl LP (CLT0161)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Artist(s):
  • Karen O