The Flesh Eaters Vinyl, CD & tapes by The Flesh Eaters at Norman Records

Showing all 2 item(s) found.  

The Flesh Eaters
Forever Came Today

Forever Came Today was originally released in 1982, standing proud as The Flesh Eaters’ third album. Non-nonsense punky rock business with plenty of swagger and spit. Forever Came Today has never been reissued before, so this remastered vinyl pressing is cause to celebrate. On Superior Viaduct.

The Flesh Eaters
Minute To Pray A Second To Die

Ye olde punk rock supergroup, here: the Flesh Eaters brings together John Doe and DJ Bonebrake -- respectively the vocalist and drummer for seminal punk band X, who were behind the classic 'Los Angeles' -- with Dave Alvin and Bill Bateman of the Blasters. And they've thrown in Steve Berlin of Los Lobos for good measure, becausewe all need a little sax in our life. These veterans give us their new (but defiantly old school) brand of spitting punk rock with 'Minute To Pray A Second To Die', falling somewhere between garage rock from back in the day and raw Iggy Pop punk.