Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Mica Levi Vinyl, CD & tapes by Mica Levi at Norman Records

Show page list »

Tirzah & Mica Levi
Taz and May Vids

Micachu, aka Mica Levi, follows up 2015’s album with The Shapes and the stunning Under The Skin soundtrack with a return to playful experimentation. Taz and May Vids compiles a handful of tunes made with regular accomplice Tirzah and Brother May and is a weird and joyful electronic odyssey. How can something so abstract be so fun?
  • Vinyl 12" (DDS016)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Artist(s):
  • Mica Levi
  • Label(s):
  • DDS

Mica Levi and Eliza McCarthy
Slow Dark Green Murky Waterfall

After combining to great effect on the celebrated Jackie OST, Mica Levi and Eliza McCarthy join forces once more for Slow Dark Green Murky Waterfall. The six pieces here see McCarthy and Levi both attempting to emulate in sound the impressionistic images of the track titles - ‘Bullets Hit The Wall Sugar Hits The Bowl’, ‘Smoke Goes Up’, that sort of thing. McCarthy interprets on the piano and Levi edits in real time. It makes for a deft, quicksilver record. Out on Slip (Oliver Coates, Yeah You).

Mica Levi
Delete Beach

Delete Beach is a short anime film that features an exclusive original soundtrack by Mica Levi, the polymath equally at home singing punky songs, DJing grime, or scoring pieces for London Sinfonietta. Synths and strings and jagged beats are Levi’s palette of choice here, creating an atmosphere that stands up on wax as well as with the visuals. Double 10”.
  • Vinyl Double 10" (DDS024)
  • £24.99 £19.99 (saving: £5.00)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Limited edition

Mica Levi
Jackie (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Fans of Mica Levi’s acclaimed Under The Skin score, or indeed any of her other excellent work as Micachu, will be pleased to see her working on another major film soundtrack. Jackie is the biopic of Jacqueline Kennedy, whose story receives a dash of extra tension from Levi’s creeping / sweeping compositions. Original soundtrack release on Milan.
  • Vinyl LP (3299039987926)
  • CD (3299039987728)
  • Artist(s):
  • Mica Levi

Mica Levi & Oliver Coates
Remain Calm

Mica Levi / Micachu is a truly busy and multifaceted artist: as well as her work with The Shapes and her orchestral compositions, she takes on new projects like a duck takes to water. This duo record with cellist Oliver Coates was born out of improvisations which were then taken away and re-processed into beautiful and weird new shapes. Remain Calm is released by Slip.
  • Vinyl LP (SLP035LP)
  • CD (SLP035CD)
  • Artist(s):
  • Mica Levi