Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Mondkopf Vinyl, CD & tapes by Mondkopf at Norman Records

Show page list »

How Deep Is Our Love?

Paul Régimbeau has never been one to let mere genres constrict his work. Comfortable is almost exactly the wrong word, but as Mondkopf he has ranged with apparent ease across techno, industrial, metal and over to the more ambient turn of recent years, collaborating with artists as diverse as Nurse With Wound and Charlemagne Palestine along the way. 'How Deep Is Our Love?' (the soundtrack to a film adaptation of Kafka's 'The Silence of the Sirens') continues in the more contemplative, brooding vein of his recent work and is comprised of four "long, bright, poetic" pieces. Limited edition of 525 copies on Hands In The Dark.
  • Vinyl LP (HITD 043)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Limited edition
  • Last copy

They Fall, But You Don’t

Thickly-textured analogue synthesiser jams from Mondkopf, recorded in a Parisian bedroom in 2016. They Fall, But You Don’t contains the six-part suite ‘Vivere’, which builds and writhes and simmers with electronic energy and a delicate touch of vocals. CD / LP release on the In Paradisum label.
  • Vinyl LP (IP028)
  • CD (IP028CD)


Named after the Greek mythological underworld, Hades is a record that honors its title. Filled with anharmonic drone and threatening noise, Mondkopf’s newest record is not necessarily a pleasant one, but it is a strangely hypnotizing. Between the rushes of static there emerges structure, and in the structure a primitive beauty.