Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Nothing Vinyl, CD & tapes from this artist at Norman Records

Show page list »

Dance On The Blacktop

Third album from New York shoegazers Nothing. Built on a hardcore foundation, the band have a bit more bite than you'd usually expect from the genre. Dance On The Blacktop celebrates the band's love for 90s anglophone guitar music so who better to produce it then John Agnello who's worked with Sonic Youth and Dinosaur Jr?
  • Vinyl LP (RR39291)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition
  • Vinyl LP (RR73941)

Whirr / Nothing

Nothing are that noisy shoegaze band who were very mean about poor old Slowdive once. They blend the aggressions of noise punk with heart-melting melodies and hope it all comes together in the moment -- one of the songs here kind of sounds like their take on Interpol, to be honest. They're joined here for a split with Whirr, who make a kinder, dreamier kind of haze, the kind where guitars are aimed skyward. Feed this 12" back into your amp.
  • Vinyl 12" (0811774021524)
  • Coloured vinyl

Tired Of Tomorrow

Tired Of Tomorrow is the second album by Philadelphia’s nihilistic shoegazers Nothing. It’s the follow up to their critically acclaimed debut album Guilty of Everything. The fuzzy guitars and swirling melodies reference the glorious grungey shoegaziness of the ‘90s. Tired Of Tomorrow is an album that will both soothe and unsettle.
  • Vinyl LP (RR73431)
  • CD (RR74342)

Guilty Of Everything

Guilty Of Everything is the debut album by Nothing. despite being signed to metal label, Relapse Records, Nothing take their cues from shoegazing maestros My Bloody Valentine and the arena alt. rock of Smashing Pumpkins. The heavy swathes of guitars, introspective, dark lyrics are offset by a certain amount of beauty to create a perfect balance. Guilty Of Everything is available on vinyl LP and CD
  • Vinyl LP (0781676724710)
  • CD (0781676724727)