Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Windhand Vinyl, CD & tapes from this artist at Norman Records

Show page list »

Eternal Return

Virginia rockers Windhand release their fourth LP via Relapse. It’s not often that you hear groups attempt to blend grunge, metal and psych-rock, but Windhand give it a good go on Eternal Return. The heavy riffs of tunes like ‘Grey Garden’ are pitched somewhere between Soundgarden, Sleep and Electric Wizard, while the vocals are equal parts Cobain and Hetfield. They often incorporate some nice melodic guitar playing into the tracks too.
  • Vinyl Double LP (RR39711)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • CD (RR74122)

Windhand & Satan's Satyrs

Big stonery acid metal chug… twice! This split release pairs tracks by Windhand and Satan’s Satyrs, both experts in the art of pushing distorted guitar signals through big juicy amps. Windhand are a bit more doomy, and Satan’s Satyrs are a bit more punkish, but the two certainly complement each other extremely well. CD and vinyl from Relapse.
  • Vinyl LP (RR73921)
  • CD (RR73922)
  • Artist(s):
  • Windhand

Grief's Infernal Flower

Windhand are a doom metal band with a sensitive side. The sleeve art of Grief’s Eternal Flower provides a key to the balance the group maintains: death (the tombstones), but with some life still hanging on in the form of sonic moss. Super-heavy, female-vocal-fronted stuff, issued on the Relapse label.
  • Vinyl Double LP (RR73091)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy
  • CD (RR73092)

Live at Roadburn 2014

Slow and punishing doom outfit Windhand took to the stage at Roadburn in 2014 to send overwhelmingly disheartening vibes (that's actually a good thing) to a sea of metalheads -- 'Live at Roadburn 2014' is the proof. Their performance, which took place a year after their 2013 record 'Soma', is now available on vinyl for all to share in. They're recommended for fans of evil doom-slayers Electric Wizard, with hints of Black Sabbath sprinkled around their sound. 


  • Vinyl LP (0781676723614)
  • CD (0781676723621)