Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Evil Blizzard Vinyl, CD & tapes from this artist at Norman Records

Show page list »

Mamuthones / Evil Blizzard
Collisions Vol.4

The fourth LP in Rocket Recordings’ Collisions series of split releases finds Italy’s occult psych monsters Mamuthones going head to head with demented UK sprawlers Evil Blizzard. The former incorporate fresh elements of VU-style drone rock and Byrne/Eno rhythmic clatter on four new tracks while the latter offer up the thunderous circular intensity of "Sacrifice", calling on kindred spirits Teeth Of The Sea for some suitably unhinged remix action.
  • Vinyl LP (LAUNCH075)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy
  • Artist(s):
  • Evil Blizzard

Evil Blizzard
The Worst Show On Earth

Just look at that cover. Bloody terrifying isn’t it. One of the late Mark E. Smith’s favourite bands - he apparently paid for Evil Blizzard to record their debut LP out of his own pocket - the group are in particularly malevolent form on The Worst Show On Earth. A group with four bass players was never going to go quietly, and given that Evil Blizzard seem to have about ten other members they make another unholy racket on these seven tracks (eight on the CD). It’s like … what’s it like … Marilyn Manson … and … Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs … and … Richard Dawson? It’s good, anyway. Don’t buy it for your kids.
  • Vinyl LP (CANKPD002)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Limited edition
  • CD (CANKCD002)

Evil Blizzard
Everybody Come To Church

Evil Blizzard recorded this latest missive straight down the line in one studio day. The group specialise in totally fried psychedelic space-rock, with particular emphasis on the low-end, as they have four bass players (they are also known for their masks and baby-head-theremins, but you can’t see those on record). Everybody Come To Church is out on Louder Than War.