Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Dawson-Davies: Hen Ogledd Vinyl, CD & tapes from this artist at Norman Records

Show page list »

Richard Dawson

The new album from Richard Dawson is a notable new epic from the Tyneside master, featuring more guest musicians than ever before. Peasant’s songs are all set in the pre-medieval north-east, with each title naming a figure: ‘Weaver’, ‘Herald’, ‘Beggar’. It’s the most fully-fledged work yet by Dawson, and it's out on Weird World.
  • Vinyl Double LP (WEIRD087LP)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy
  • CD (WEIRD087CD)

Hen Ogledd

Check this hot combo: experimental harp extraordinaire Rhodri Davies, the magical folk hero Richard Dawson and Dawn Bothwell aka Pentecostal Party. There is even a guest appearance from Laura Cannell hiding in the mix somewhere… Bronze is a highly expressive swarm of communal improvisation on varied instrumentation: remarkable sounds. 250 LP copies on alt.vinyl.
  • Artist(s):
  • Dawson-Davies: Hen Ogledd