Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Portico Quartet Vinyl, CD & tapes from this artist at Norman Records

Show page list »

Portico Quartet
Untitled (AITAOA #2)

London's Portico Quartet, here with 'Untitled, Art in the Age of Automation #2', weave together jazz, electronica, ambient and minimalism in an addictive sound that journeys through textures, acoustic arrangements and grooving, widescreen minimalism. A hard-hitting record that's well worth the listen.
  • Vinyl LP (GONDLP022)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy

Portico Quartet
Art in the Age of Automation

Rejoice! The trio that was once Portico have realised that their previous iteration sucked and have added the 'Quartet' again as well as past member Keir Vine on the hang. What's more, they've also done a U-turn on the sound of last album Living Fields, returning to the electronica / jazz fusion that they struck gold with on their 2012 self-titled.
  • Vinyl Double LP (GONDLP018)
  • CD (GONDCD018)

Portico Quartet

The salubrious sounds of Portico Quartet are presented in two different ways here. LP 1 is a live recording focussing on recent material performed in the larger venues to which the band now frequent. LP 2 expands on a different aspect of their sound by virtue of a series of remixes, including takes from Luke Abbott and Sbtrkt. Double wax from Real World Records.
  • Artist(s):
  • Portico Quartet