Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Dumb Numbers Vinyl, CD & tapes by Dumb Numbers at Norman Records

Show page list »

Dumb Numbers
Stranger EP

Aussie grunge revivalists Dumb Numbers came about a new way of presenting their songs after their drummer was forced to pull out of a US tour with Lemonheads. After having bought their pricey plane tickets, the rest of the band didn’t want such a financial outlay to go to waste so carried on with their plans. Instead of replacing their drummer, they hired cellist Aniela Perry. The songs became longer and slower and took on a new life. After a successful tour the band decided to record the songs. Stranger EP is the result. Features Melvins drummer Dale Crover, Swans’ Thor Harris on Tubular Bells and Geordie Stafford from fellow Aussies, Golden Bats. Olive and Oxblood swirl coloured vinyl on Joyful Noise, limited to 500 hand numbered copies.
  • Vinyl LP (JNR231LPC1)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition

Dumb Numbers

Dumb Numbers is the dream supergroup of any respectable fan of heavy, sludgy, grungy guitar music. The rotating line-up includes representatives of Melvins, Dinosaur Jr, Einstürzende Neubauten, Jesus Lizard and more besides. II is the sound of some total pro’s playing together with no stress, no pressure: just the urge to make some thick and lovely songs. Out on Joyful Noise.
  • Vinyl LP (JNR198LPC1)
  • Limited edition
  • Indies-only
  • Vinyl LP (JNR198LP)
  • CD (JNR198CD)

Dumb Numbers
Dumb Numbers

  • Vinyl LP (JNR115LP)
  • CD (JNR115CD)