Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Rainer Ptacek Vinyl, CD & tapes by Rainer Ptacek at Norman Records

Show page list »

Rainer Ptacek
Worried Spirits

Rainer Ptacek (a member of Giant Sand) was a talented slide-guitarist working in a blues / post-blues mould, weaving powerful and intimate performances with his desert voice and knife-edge steel-stringed guitar. Worried Spirits is a 1992 collection of rare recordings, now reissued in commemoration of his 1997 passing. Vinyl reissue from Fire.
  • Vinyl LP (FAME183LP)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Indies-only

Rainer & Das Combo
The Texas Tapes

Recorded in 1993, its a very fine album of post-blues music from slide-guitar supremo Rainer Ptacek and his Das Combo bandmates. The Texas Tapes feel intimate and fragile, as if some songs are on the point of vanishing into dust. This vinyl reissue with download code includes a number of demo versions and mixes by Billy Gibbons (he of ZZ TOP fame). On Fire.
  • Vinyl LP (FAME184LP)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Indies-only

Rainer Ptacek
Barefoot Rock with Das Combo

Rainer Ptacek And Das Combo’s Barefoot Rock With Rainer And Das Combo gets re-reissued courtesy of Fire Records. The extra ‘re’ there isn’t a typo - this LP initially saw daylight in 1986, but what we’ve got our hands on here is the 1994 version that fleshed out the original record with four more tracks. Whenever it’s from, this is a collection of backroom blues for the ages.
  • Vinyl Double LP (FIRELP185)
  • CD (FIRECD185)
  • Artist(s):
  • Rainer Ptacek