Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Beneath Vinyl, CD & tapes by Beneath at Norman Records

Show page list »


  • Vinyl 12" (A1404)
  • £7.99 £5.19 (saving: £2.80)
  • In stock and ready to ship

No Symbols 006

With track titles that include ‘Cack’ and ‘Fuck Y’all’, you know this isn’t going to be a neat and tidy release. And Beneath doesn’t disappoint, throwing out queasy synth tones along with pummelling rhythms that’ll have listeners dancing happily but unsteadily all night long. Four tracks on this white label 12” for the No Symbols imprint.
  • Vinyl 12" (NOSM006)
  • £7.49 £5.99 (saving: £1.50)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy

Special Offer / Kushty

After four years releasing cuts from a handful of underground producers, the Mistry boss has unleashed some rather grim work of his own under the Beneath moniker. Two slabs of dark, unfriendly beat work and (presumably) some kind of FM synthesised stabs form an uncompromising and stark dance floor sound world.

Seeus / Ovaride

Few do it like Beneath. Though the Stoke-via-Sheffield beatsmith has plenty of influences knocking about in his sound - techno, UK funky, early dubstep - in a manner similar to the Livity Sound/Timedance/Hessle Audio crews, there are few producers around who can put together grooves of such devilish intent. A-side ‘Seeus’ is the spiritual successor to Blawan’s game-changing ‘Why They Hide Their Bodies Under My Garage?’.


What lies Beneath? The answer, apparently, is a range of your favourite down-and-dirty genres, smashing it intensely. Techno, acid, grime… Plenty of activity. Schlocky takes place over two 12” records: certainly enough material to keep you busy. 180g vinyl, nice sleeve with a poster included, on Berceuse Heroique.