Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

alt-J Vinyl, CD & tapes by alt-J at Norman Records

Show page list »


The Alty-Jays release an album that is set to be the best of their career to date, largely because it doesn’t feature all that much of their own music. Rather than being a new record from Image Of A Triangle, Reduxer is actually a collection of eleven ‘reinterpretations’ of tracks from the band’s third LP Relaxer. The fact that people like Danny Brown, Pusha T, The Alchemist and Little Simz are involved in Reduxer improves its chances considerably.
  • Vinyl LP (INFECT451LP)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy
  • CD (INFECT451CD)


It's hard to say how Alt J were Grammy and Brit award nominated for their last album This Is All Yours but it did actually happen. They've been all over London recording this one and the sounds of the lead track 3WW this could be their most experimental work yet. Pretty interesting stuff it has to be said.      
  • Vinyl LP (INFECT370LP)
  • CD (INFECT370CD)

Live At Red Rocks

The full package coming from everyone’s favourite band with the strange vocals, alt-J. Live at Red Rocks is their first live album coming from their concert in Colorado in 2015. This 75 minute double LP or CD has all the hits that you’d expect and even a DVD and Blu-ray of it all. The box set comes in a handmade box with a 32-page book and a necklace. A nice package this one, no matter the format you get it on.
  • Vinyl LP box set (INFECT275BX)
  • Vinyl Double LP (INFECT275LP)
  • Coloured vinyl

Thom Sonny Green
High Anxiety

Thom Sonny Green pays the bills by being the drummer in alt-J, but he also has a solo sideline in instrumental electronica. Solo debut High Anxiety is a generously-proportioned set of 21 tracks: some coalesce into hazy beat tracks, others space out into ambience. The man has multiple talents. CD / double LP on Infectious Music.
  • Vinyl Double LP (INFECT328LP)
  • CD (INFECT328CD)

Dissolve Me

These twisting turning indie types have risen to mass acceptance via a couple of albums of oddball pop. Rumour is they didn't write it all themselves. Even if they are partly manufactured it's an interesting noise that veers between a a kind of post 'Graceland' world-pop, indie-hopping and Mumfords. 

This Is All Yours

'This Is All Yours' is experimental rock act Alt-J's first record since their  conceptual debut, 'An Awesome Wave', and was mostly written in free time around touring that record. "Hunger of the Pine", the record's first single, features a sample of Miley Cyrus' "4x4".    Tracks Intro Arrival in Nara Nara Every Other Freckle Left Hand Free ❦ (Garden of England) Choice Kingdom Hunger Of The Pine Warm Foothills The Gospel of John Hurt Pusher Bloodflood pt.II Leaving Nara
  • Vinyl Double LP (INFECT200LP)
  • CD (INFECT200CD)

An Awesome Wave

  • Vinyl LP (INFECT134LP)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy
  • CD (INFECT134CD)