Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Flako Vinyl, CD & tapes by Flako at Norman Records

Show page list »

Natureboy Flako
Theme For A Dream

Natureboy Flako has a very old-fashioned looking piece of sleeve art for his new LP, but the sounds within are bang up to date, with an array of analogue synthesiser equipment as well as guitars and vocals in use. Theme For A Dream wants to go deep inside the listener’s mindspace, as it came from deep within Flako’s. Album released by Five Easy Pieces.
  • Vinyl LP (FEP26)
  • £19.99 £17.99 (saving: £2.00)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy

Ahmed Malek & Flako
The Electronic Tapes

The music of Ahmed Malek, an Algerian synth explorer active in the 1980’s, was never released during his lifetime, but Habibi Funk have been given access to his archives, and they’ve enlisted Flako to select and produce a cohesive album of highlights. The Electronic Tapes shows off the underappreciated talents of Malek, and the accompanying booklet adds insight.

12 O’Clock Shadow

12” LP on Five Easy Pieces. Seen as a stand-out track from Flako’s debut LP, Nature boy, 12 O’clock Shadow has been given wax all of its own. Featuring expansive string arrangements from Miguel Atwood-Ferguson that wouldn’t be out of place in a james bond flick. Also includes two new tracks not featured on the album.


Wouldn’t it be nice if somebody took the time to produce a record with the frantic allure of trap house with more acoustic instrumentations? That’s exactly what Flako thought. With a slight addendum: how about if I am that somebody? Hence the birth of Natureboy, a tremendous effort at naturalizing trap house. And boy, that nature stuff is tite.


Some left field rhythms from Flako. Kuku is the zany four tracker from the Chilean producer. This is an eclectic offering of electronics, synthesizers and drum machines with acoustic and orchestral instruments throw into the mix. It kicks off with a kind of grime-esque tune with choral vocals, brass and timpani and some hectic beats. The record covers a lot of ground before ending the final track with some sleazy jazzy guitars and blending synths and instruments with vocal harmonies. Out on 12" vinyl from Five Easy Pieces.